God1st Athletics

God_First_generic

LUMC provides God1st leagues for children in the sports of soccer and basketball

Vision…God First: Learning about God through sports.

The Principles of all God1st Youth Sports are:

  • To build a strong Christian character, in each child, as modeled by God First Leaders.
  • To provide a safe and friendly sports environment that encourages sportsmanship.
  • To provide instruction in the fundamentals of the game.

If you have any more questions, please contact George Gilbert by email or phone 502-598-9860.

God1st 2019 Soccer Schedule: Lawrenceburg United Methodist Church

August 6, 2019, Soccer Information Flyers delivered to Anderson County Schools to hand out to students

Registration and evaluations are at Lawrenceburg United Methodist Church (all players must be registered, evaluated and wear proper shoes such as tennis shoes, soccer shoes or similar footwear).

God1st 2019 Soccer Registration      Saturday, August 10               10:00 am to 2:00 pm

God1st 2019 Soccer Registration      Tuesday, August 13                5:30 pm to 6:30 pm.

God1st 2019 Soccer Registration      Thursday, August 15              5:30 pm to 7:00 pm.

God1st 2019 Soccer Registration      Saturday, August 17               10:00 am to 2:00 pm

God1st Soccer Coaches’ Meeting      Thursday, Aug. 29        6:00 pm at LUMC.

Practice:          Tuesday, September 3 and for next six Tuesdays. Players practice at either 5:30 pm or 6:30 pm

Practice:          Thursday, September 5 for Monday teams (Due to Labor Day-afterwards practices on Monday)

Practice:          Monday, September 9 and next five Mondays 5:30 pm or 6:30 pm.

God1st Soccer Games: Saturday, September. 14, 21, 28, October 5, 12 & 19: 9 am to 12:00.

 

God1st 2019 Soccer Awards/Banquet: Saturday, October 19 beginning at 3:30 pm. Full schedule TBA.