God_First_generic

LUMC provides God1st leagues for children in the sports of soccer and basketball

Vision…God First: Learning about God through sports.

The Principles of all God1st Youth Sports are:

  • To build a strong Christian character, in each child, as modeled by God First Leaders.
  • To provide a safe and friendly sports environment that encourages sportsmanship.
  • To provide instruction in the fundamentals of the game.

If you have any more questions, please contact George Gilbert by email or phone 502-598-9860.

There are now two basketball seasons. One for ages 3-7 and one for ages 8-13.  See below for registration and season information for each age group.

God1st Basketball Season 

Ages 3-7 years old 
 

Practice Schedule 

 

Games Schedule

 

God1st Basketball Season 

Age 8-13 
Registration (must attend one and be evaluated wearing proper shoes).
  • Sat., Jan. 11, 12:00 pm -2:00 pm
  • Thur., Jan. 16, 5:30 pm-6:30 pm
  • Sat., Jan. 18, 12:00 pm-2:00 pm
  • Thur., Jan. 23, 7:30pm-8:30pm
 
Season Calendar
  • Thursday, Feb. 27 6:00 pm -7:00 pm Coaches’ Meeting
  • Mon., Tue., Mar. 2 & 3, 5:30-7:30 or 8:30 PM: Age 8-13 Practice begins in gym and continues each week.
  • Sat., Mar. 14, 21, 28; Apr. 4: 9:00 AM-noon: Age 8-13 games in gym. Mon.-Tue. April 6-7 No Practice Holy Week (and Spring Break).
  • Sat., April 11 No games Easter Weekend (and 2nd weekend of spring break).
  • Mon.-Tue. April 13-14 Resume practice.
  • April 18 & 25: 8 or 9:00 AM-noon or 1 PM: Resume age 8-13 games in gym. Sat., April 25: 3:30 PM Awards Banquet in sanctuary and gym begins

Published on :Posted on